Ten schools named to TELL ‘Winner’s Circle’

This week, the Kentucky Department of Education named 10 Kentucky public schools to its “Winner’s Circle,” recognizing them for effective teaching and school leadership practices.

The 10 were chosen based on the 2015 Teaching, Empowering, Leading and Learning Kentucky Survey, which was administered to all public school teachers and principals in March and on school safety and student achievement scores.

  • Carter G. Woodson Academy in Fayette County;
  • Allen Central High School in Floyd County;
  • Arnett Elementary School in the Erlanger-Elsmere school district;
  • Ballard Memorial High School in Ballard County;
  • Chenoweth Elementary School in Jefferson County;
  • Earlington Elementary School in Hopkins County;
  • Gamaliel Elementary School in Monroe County;
  • North Marshall Middle School in Marshall County;
  • Park City Elementary School in Barren County; and
  • Thomas Nelson High School in Nelson County.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s