O.V. Jones Memorial Award

For “Outstanding Service to KYSPRA and the school public relations profession.” Named for the late Superintendent O.V. Jones of Grant County Schools, the first superintendent to join KYSPRA. The award is given annually to a KYSPRA member for outstanding service to KYSPRA and school public relations.

Past recipients:

  • 2015 Linda Jones, Wayne County Schools
  • 2014 Sherry Super, Pulaski County Schools
  • 2013 Debbie Frazier, Whitley County Schools
  • 2012 Juli Hale, Campbell County Schools
  • 2011 Lisa Gross, Kentucky Department of Education
  • 2010 Cindy Williams, Henderson County Schools
  • 2009 Anita Granier, Mayfield Independent Schools
  • 2008 Don Sergent, Warren County Schools
  • 2007 Faun Fishback, Kentucky Department of Education
  • 2006 Paula Penrod, Kentucky School for the Blind
  • 2005 Lauren Roberts, Jefferson County Schools
  • 2004 Linda Salyer, Daviess County Schools
  • 2003 Carolyn Hawes, Ohio County Schools
  • 2002 Jeff Phillips, Harlan County Schools
  • 2001 Julie Ellis, Owensboro Independent Schools
  • 2000 Bobbi Cecil, Daviess County Schools
  • 1999 Dona Rains, Paducah Independent Schools
  • 1998 Paul Elwin, Boyle County Schools and Cheryl Hodges, Livingston County Schools
  • 1997 Brad Hughes, Kentucky School Boards Association
  • 1996 Jackie Jones, McCracken County Schools
  • 1995 Kay Sharon, Hardin County Schools
  • 1994 Fran Salyers, Kentucky Department of Education
  • 1993 Jim Blevins, Kentucky Educational Television
  • 1992 Reda Bianchi, Middlesboro Independent Schools
  • 1991 Dick Thornton, Fort Knox Community Schools

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s